Kemi Nelson, Princess Olabanji-Oba, Akinsola, Benson, others Congratulate APC New Excos


Heavyweights in the All Progressive Congress Lagos chapter has commended the just concluded congress of the party held on Saturday, 19th of May, 2018.

They regard the conduct as free and fair, urging the elected officials to put the party's interest before personal interest.

The former Commissioner for Home Affairs, Lagos State, Alhaji Tunde Balogun was elected as the Chairman, while former Chief of Staff, Lagos State, Dr. Sunny Ajose was elected as Deputy Chairman. Asipa Kaoli Olusanya, former Commissioner for Agric, Lagos State, was also elected as Vice Chairman of Lagos East Senatorial District, Chief Funsho Ologunde as West senatorial Vice Chairman, Mr Akeem Bamgbola as Central Senatorial Vice Chairman, Alhaji Bashir Adekoya as East Senatorial youth leader, Hon. Jumoke Okoya-Thomas, elected as State Women leader, while Yeye Fausat Gbadebo, voted as East Senatorial Women leader, and the rest of officials who were all returned through consensus.


In his eloquent remarks, the newly elected Chairman, Alhaji Tunde Balogun said the executive would go to all the nooks and cranny of the State to mobilise the people to vote for the Party in the 2019 general elections to ensure more progress in Lagos State. He assured never to betray the confidence reposed in them.

His Excellency, Gov. Akinwunmi Ambode, congratulated the newly elected officials and enjoined them to stick strictly with the guidance of Party constitution. He also applauded the electoral committee for the peaceful conduct of the election.

The South West Women leader, Mrs Kemi Nelson, while speaking to Journalits, revealed her assiduous efforts in making the position of Women leader, an enviable one in Lagos State. "Within the shortest period of 4years, I've been able to bring women together through series of empowerment and skill acquisitions for our women." She explained.
Mrs Nelson therefore congratulated Hon. Jumoke Okoya-Thomas and wish her a successful tenure as State Women leader.

Also, Hon. Princess Folashade Olabanji-Oba, the Executive Vice Chaiman of Ikorodu Local Government in the state and also a delegate in the congress, commended the electoral process, urging the elected officials to always have their eyes on the bigger picture by serving the interest of the party and making the party stronger and better for it. She further described the party's internal democracy as healthy and devoid of allegations of discord by opposition.

In an interview, the newly elected East Senatorial Vice Chairman, Asipa Kaoli Olusanya, thanked members of Party for the peaceful congress and assured that the new leadership would not fail them. He further applauded the delegates for the trust reposed in them and pledged that the new executive would do all its best to further advance the fortunes of the party in the State.
In the same vein, the former Commissioner for Tourism, Arts and Culture, Hon. Adebimpe Akinsola and Hon. Babajimi Benson, MHR, congratulated all for their newly assignment, particularly the representatives from Ikorodu Division, Asipa Kaoli Olusanya, Yeye Fausat Gbadebo and Enilolobo Abdulahi. They urged the three of them to continue the uncommon leadership qualities towards the actualisation of their duties.

Some of the Party leaders in attendance include, the Executive Governor of Lagos State and his Vice, Mr Akinwunmi Ambode and Dr. Idiat Adebule, APC State Chairman  Otunba Henry Ajomale, Sen. Oluremi Tinubu of Central, Sen. Gbenga Ashafa of East, Sen. Adeola Yayi of west, House of Reps. members, led by Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, Hon. Babajimi Benson, MHR and Hon Ayodeji Joseph, MHR. Members of the 8th Assembly, led by the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa and Hon Adebayo Oshinowo, Sen. Musiliu Obanikoro and Sen. Ganiu Olanrewaju Solomon.
Others were Rt. Hon. Adeyemi Ikuforiji, Hon. Adebimpe Akinsola, , Comr Olusesan Daini of Igbogbo/Baiyeku LCDA, Prince Wasiu Agoro of Imota LCDA, Cardinal James Odumbaku, Hon. Oloto, Hon. Layode, Hon. Abdulbaqi and other members of the delegates.

Post a Comment